NHRA Announces 2020 Top Fuel Harley Schedule

GLENDORA, CA – September 12, 2019 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – Today, NHRA officials announced the schedule for the 2020 Mickey Thompson Tires NHRA Top Fuel Harley Drag Racing Series, which will compete at 10 of the 24 events on the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series schedule.

The Mickey Thompson Tires NHRA Top Fuel Harley Drag Racing Series features NHRA’s only nitromethane-powered two-wheeled bikes at some of the most breathtaking facilities across the country. Fans will experience the fastest motorcycle racing action on the circuit with bikes capable of exceeding 220 mph with each pass and races that are regularly decided by just thousandths of a second.

NHRA’s two nitro categories – Funny Car and Top Fuel – will participate at all 24 national events in the 2020 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series. The national event schedule for the NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series will be released later this fall.

2020 Mickey Thompson Tires NHRA Top Fuel Harley Drag Racing Schedule

Feb. 6-9 Lucas Oil NHRA Winternationals Pomona, CA
Feb. 21-23 NHRA Arizona Nationals Phoenix, AZ
April 24-26 NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals Charlotte, NC
June 12-14 Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals Topeka, KS
July 9-12 Route 66 NHRA Nationals Chicago, IL
Aug. 13-16 Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals Brainerd, MN
Aug. 21-23 NHRA New England Nationals Epping, NH
Sept. 2-7 NHRA U.S. Nationals Indianapolis, IN
Sept. 17-20 Mopar Express Lane NHRA Nationals Reading, PA
Oct. 15-18 AAA Texas NHRA Fall Nationals Dallas, TX

About NHRA

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, and E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

Source: National Hot Rod Association

NHRA logo