Biehle II Races to Current No.1 Qualifying Position in the Pro Mod Category at the AAA Texas NHRA Fallnationals

Biehle II Current No.1 Pro Mod Qualifier - AAA Texas NHRA Fallnationals

ENNIS, TX – October 6, 2018 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Michael Biehle II raced to the current No. 1 qualifying position at the E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service portion of the AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals. This weekend’s Pro Mod racing, presented by Bruce Lowrie Chevrolet, is the 10th of 12 races this season.

Biehle II powerd to the top spot in his ’67 Mustang when he posted a pass of 5.780-seconds at 256.89 mph.

“I knew the car was on a good run,” Biehle II stated. “The moment I let go of the button I was like, ‘this thing is hauling.’ The car has been doing great lately which gave us confidence today. I definitely think we can go faster tomorrow though.”

Justin Bond is currently second with his run of 5.793 at 255.82, while Sideni Frigo is third at 5.795 at 256.89.

E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series qualifying continues Saturday at 1:30 p.m. (ET) at Texas Motorplex.

AAA Texas NHRA Fallnationals

ENNIS, TX — Friday’s results after the first two of four rounds of qualifying for the 33rd annual AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals at Texas Motorplex, the ninth of 12 events in the NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series. Qualifying will continue Saturday for Sunday’s final eliminations.

Pro Modified — 1. Michael Biehle, Ford Mustang, 5.780, 256.89; 2. Justin Bond, Pontiac Firebird, 5.793, 255.82; 3. Sidnei Frigo, Chevy Camaro, 5.795, 256.89; 4. Mike Janis, Camaro, 5.808, 245.23; 5. Steven Whiteley, Camaro, 5.811, 250.64; 6. Chad Green, Chevy Corvette, 5.814, 247.47; 7. Khalid alBalooshi, Camaro, 5.818, 249.21; 8. Mike Castellana, Camaro, 5.820, 249.86; 9. Jeremy Ray, Corvette, 5.821, 247.02; 10. Rickie Smith, Camaro, 5.829, 247.84; 11. Steve Jackson, Camaro, 5.831, 246.48; 12. Jader Krolow, Corvette, 5.858, 248.80; 13. Todd Tutterow, Camaro, 5.871, 245.36; 14. Danny Rowe, Camaro, 5.875, 248.52; 15. Brandon Snider, Corvette, 5.880, 244.03; 16. Steve Matusek, Camaro, 5.882, 248.61.
Not Qualified: 17. Brandon Pesz, 5.887, 243.41; 18. Bob Rahaim, 5.918, 244.47; 19. Doug Winters, 5.925, 241.45; 20. Keith Haney, 5.933, 224.32; 21. Erica Enders, 5.962, 249.58; 22. Clint Satterfield, 5.999, 245.09; 23. Scott Oksas, 6.032, 243.24; 24. Pete Farber, 6.053, 202.55; 25. Jim Whiteley, 7.971, 134.54; 26. Rick Hord, 9.180, 93.16.

To purchase general-admission or reserved seats, call 800-668-6775. Tickets also are available online at Kids 12 and under are free in general admission areas with a paid adult. To honor the Salute to First Responders, military and first responders save 20 percent on general admission tickets at the gate. For more info about the NHRA visit

About NHRA

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, and E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

Source: National Hot Rod Association

E3 Pro Mod Logo