Bubba Pollard Named Grand Marshal for Senoia Short Track

230323 Bubba Pollard Named Grand Marshal for Senoia Short Track [678]

DAYTONA BEACH, FL – March 23, 2023 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – Progressive American Flat Track is excited to announce that short track racing icon Bubba Pollard will serve as the Grand Marshal for the Yamaha Senoia Short Track on Saturday, March 25, at Senoia Raceway in Senoia, Georgia.

Pollard is one of the most popular and successful asphalt super late model and dirt car late model drivers in the nation, boasting 150 late model victories along with more than a dozen major championships. Among his long list of achievements include high-profile triumphs at the All American 400, Rattler 250, Oxford 250, and American Freedom 300.

In addition to managing a grassroots racing career that is openly envied by some of NASCAR’s biggest names, Pollard has a unique tie to Senoia Raceway. His grandfather, Hence Pollard, originally built the facility in 1969, and the Pollard family recently reacquired the venue with Bubba as co-owner.

“We are excited to welcome the Progressive American Flat Track series to Senoia Raceway,” Pollard said. “Their reputation within the motorsports industry is second to none and they always produce great racing. We are honored to have them put on a show for our fans and welcome new ones to our facility.”

Gates will open for fans at 3:00 p.m. ET (12:00 p.m. PT) with Opening Ceremonies scheduled to begin at 7:00 p.m. ET (4:00 p.m. PT).

Visit https://www.tixr.com/groups/americanflattrack/events/yamaha-senoia-short-track-61409 to purchase your tickets today.

For those that can’t catch the live action from Senoia Raceway, FansChoice.tv is the live streaming home of Progressive AFT. Sign up now and catch every second of on-track action starting with Practice & Qualifying and ending with the Victory Podium at the end of the night at https://www.fanschoice.tv.

FOX Sports coverage, featuring in-depth features and thrilling onboard cameras, will premiere on FS1 from the Yamaha Senoia Short Track on April 1 at 7:00 a.m. ET (4:00 a.m. PT).

For more information on Progressive AFT visit https://www.americanflattrack.com

About Progressive American Flat Track

Progressive American Flat Track is the world’s premier dirt track motorcycle racing series and one of the longest-running championships in the history of motorsports. Sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing in Daytona Beach, Fla., the series is highly regarded as the most competitive form of dirt track motorcycle racing on the globe. For more information on Progressive American Flat Track, please visit us on the web, like us on Facebook, follow us on Twitter, check us out on Instagram and catch all the Progressive American Flat Track racing action on FOX Sports.

Source: Progressive American Flat Track

progressive americam flat track logo

####