NHRA Announces Revised Schedule for Pro Mod, Top Fuel Harley, Factory Stock Showdown and Mountain Motor Pro Stock


GLENDORA, CA – June 5, 2020 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) –  After announcing a revised Mello Yello Drag Racing Series national event schedule yesterday, NHRA officials announced today the schedules for the E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Series presented by J&A Service, the Mickey Thompson Tires NHRA Top Fuel Harley Series, the SAMTech.edu NHRA Factory Stock Showdown Series and the Mountain Motor Pro Stock category.

The revised schedule will consist of 12 total events for Pro Mod, 10 total events for Top Fuel Harley (the category participated in the first two national events of the season), eight events for Factory Stock Showdown and four events for Mountain Motor Pro Stock.

Date Event Location PM TFH FSS MMPS
July 18-19 NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing at Lucas Oil Raceway Indianapolis X X X
Aug. 7-9 Dodge Mile-High NHRA Nationals Denver, CO X X
Aug. 14-16 Lucas Oil NHRA Nationals Brainerd, MN X X X
Aug. 21-23 Menards NHRA Heartland Nationals Topeka, KS X X
Aug. 28-30 NHRA Southern Nationals Atlanta, GA X X X
Sept. 3-6 Denso Spark Plugs NHRA U.S. Nationals Indianapolis X X X
Sept. 11-13 Mopar Express Lane NHRA Nationals Reading, PA X
Sept. 18-20 NGK Spark Plugs NHRA Four-Wide Nationals Charlotte, NC X X
Sept. 25-27 Amalie Motor Oil NHRA Gatornationals Gainesville, FL X X X
Oct. 2-4 AAA Insurance NHRA Midwest Nationals St. Louis, MO X X X
Oct. 9-11 NHRA Thunder Valley Nationals Bristol, TN X
Oct. 16-18 AAA Texas NHRA FallNationals Dallas, TX X X X
Oct. 30- Nov. 1 Dodge NHRA Nationals Las Vegas, NV X X X

About NHRA

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 24 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, and E3 Spark Plugs NHRA Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

Source: National Hot Rod Association

NHRA logo