U.S. Club Team rosters announced for 2018 FIM International Six Days Enduro

2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro

Twenty-one riders organized into seven sponsor-supported teams

PICKERINGTON, OH – June 18, 2018 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The American Motorcyclist Association has announced the rosters of the seven Club teams representing the United States at the 2018 FIM International Six Days Enduro, Nov. 12-17 in Vina Del Mar, Chile.

“The AMA is proud to announce the organization of the U.S. ISDE Club Team riders into their respective teams,” said AMA Off-Road Racing Manager Erek Kudla. “While the riders are awarded medals based on their individual results in their classes, this is a world championship event, in which victory is achieved as a team.”

The teams were organized based on qualifying series results, location and team requests for specific riders. For example, the SRT Offroad team is composed of the top scoring riders from the West ISDE Qualifier Series. The Gas Gas Team includes riders who are sponsored by Gas Gas. And the Eric Cleveland Memorial team is made up of “first time” ISDE riders.

The seven Club teams join the U.S. World Trophy Team, the U.S. Junior World Trophy Team and the U.S. Women’s World Trophy Team as the official U.S. entry at the event.

The 2018 U.S. ISDE Club teams

SRT Offroad Team
Ty Tremaine, Gardnerville, Nev.
Jake “JT” Baker, El Cajon, Calif.
Kendall Norman, Shingle Springs, Calif.

Gas Gas Team
Tyler Vore, Porter, Ind.
P. Trent Whisenant, Hoover, Ala.
Travis Coy, Pleasanton, Calif.

RPM Racing Team
Ryan Kudla, Upland, Calif.
Dante Oliveira, Hollister, Calif.
Cooper Abbott, Peoria, Ariz.

Moto Promo Team
AJ Lehr, San Carlos, Calif.
Drew Lehr, San Carlos, Calif.
Adam Froman, Crestwood, Ky.

Missouri Mudders Team
James King, Hot Springs, Ark.
Talon Soenksen, Fife Lake, Mich.
Nick Obryant, Chillicothe, Ohio

Eric Cleveland Memorial Team
Ryan Smith, Pinon Hills, Caif.
Jared Schlapia, Nampa, Idaho
Colton Wilkes, Poland, Ind.

E4, Elizabeth Scott Team
Destry Abbott, Peoria, Ariz.
Jayson Densley, Fairfield, Utah
Brian Storrie, McKinney, Texas

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit www.americanmotorcyclist.com.

Not a member? Join the AMA today.

Source: American Motorcyclist Association

AMA Press Release