2024 SEMA Board of Directors Election Candidates Announced

Voting will take place online beginning May 28 and is open to current
SEMA-member companies.

DIAMOND BAR, CA – April 11, 2024 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – The following candidates are vying for a seat on the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) Board of Directors:

Manufacturer (2 Seats)

• Rich Barsamian, Advanced Clutch Technology

• Brian Herron, OPUS IVS

• Kim Pendergast, Magnuson Products, Incumbent

• Melissa Scoles, QA1

Distributor Retailer (2 Seats)

• Doug Lane, Motor State Distributing

• Kelly Oeste, V8 Speed Shop

• Josh Poulson, Auto Additions Inc.

• Rob Ward, Legacy EV

Service (1 Seat)

• Bill Bader, Summit Motorsports Park

• David Morton, Fifth Third Bank

• Todd Steen, Jackson Marketing

Voting will take place online between May 28 and June 11 and is open to current SEMA-member companies. Votes must be cast by each company’s primary contact. Details on the upcoming election will be sent to the member company’s designated primary contact beginning May 28. Winners will be announced by June 21.

About SEMA

SEMA, the Specialty Equipment Market Association founded in 1963, represents the $51.8 billion specialty-automotive industry. The industry provides appearance, performance, comfort, convenience and technology products for passenger and recreational vehicles. Association resources include market research, legislative advocacy, training and product development support, as well as leading trade shows such as the SEMA Show in Las Vegas, Nev., and the Performance Racing Industry (PRI) Trade Show in Indianapolis, Ind. For more information, visit www.sema.org, www.semashow.com, or www.performanceracing.com.

Source: Specialty Equipment Market Association 

2024 SEMA logo [250]