Former Champions Rick Johnson and Jeremy McGrath to Serve as All-Star Analysts for Season Opening Honda Fox Raceway I National

Full Slate of Live Coverage Set to Air on MAVTV Motorsports Network and MAVTV Plus

PALA, CA – May 26, 2022 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – The countdown to the start of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, is nearing its completion and what lies ahead is one of the most anticipated seasons in the series’ storied history. Southern California’s Fox Raceway will serve as the site of the opening round of this landmark summer campaign, as the Honda Fox Raceway I National, presented by Fox Racing, will commence on Saturday, May 28, with a full slate of live coverage on both MAVTV Motorsports Network and the MAVTV Plus streaming platform.

Jason Weigandt, the voice of American motocross, will anchor the broadcast team as host and lead commentator. He’ll be joined in the television booth by a pair of Pro Motocross All-Stars, as Rick Johnson and Jeremy McGrath team up to fill the analyst role. A pair of Southern California natives, Johnson and McGrath are two of the sport’s most decorated and influential figures, with a combined six AMA National Motocross Championships and 50 wins between them. Johnson’s three 250cc titles and two 500cc titles made him one of the biggest stars of the 1980’s, while McGrath, the most prolific rider in AMA Supercross history, captured his lone motocross championship during the 1995 season.

Domestic coverage of the Honda Fox Raceway National in the United States will be showcased on MAVTV Motorsports Network, with exclusive live network coverage of both motos for the 250 Class and 450 Class beginning at 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET. Additionally, subscribers in both the U.S. and international countries all over the world will also receive live streaming coverage of all four motos on MAVTV Plus, through the convenience of their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device. Extended streaming content on MAVTV Plus will also include exclusive coverage of qualifying, beginning at 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET, and the post-race press conference, beginning at 5:15pm PT / 8:15pm ET.

U.S. NETWORK BROADCASTS

U.S. NETWORK BROADCASTS

Domestic television coverage from Fox Raceway will feature live broadcasts of the pair of motos for both the 250 Class and 450 Class on MAVTV Motorsports Network.

Saturday, May 28

250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET | LIVE

Use the MAVTV channel finder to see if the network is available in your area. MAVTV Motorsports Network is available from most cable and satellite television providers, including DIRECTV, Fios by Verizon, Optimum, and Spectrum, and is also available from streaming services like Fubo TV, Hulu + Live TV, and YouTube TV.

MAVTV PLUS STREAMING (DOMESTIC & INTERNATIONAL)

In addition to network coverage, fans in the U.S. and in countries all over the world can stream all the action from Fox Raceway online through their smart TV, streaming device, or mobile device with MAVTV Plus. For either $6.99 a month for a monthly subscription or $99 for a yearly subscription, subscribers to MAVTV Plus will receive live coverage of all four motos in addition to exclusive coverage of the morning qualifying sessions and the post-race press conference. Subscribers also have on-demand access to watch every round of the 2022 season at their leisure.

Saturday, May 28

Qualifying | 10 a.m. PT / 1 p.m. ET / 17:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 1 | 1 p.m. PT / 4 p.m. ET / 20:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 1 | 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 21:00 GMT | LIVE
250 Moto 2 | 3 p.m. PT / 6 p.m. ET / 22:00 GMT | LIVE
450 Moto 2 | 4 p.m. PT / 7 p.m. ET / 23:00 GMT | LIVE
Press Conference | 5:15 p.m. PT / 8:15 p.m. ET / 0:15 GMT | LIVE

New subscribers to MAVTV Plus have the choice of two plans for the most dynamic live and on-demand motorsports streaming service available – yearly ($99) or monthly ($6.99). For a limited time, Pro Motocross fans can take advantage of a $10 discount on a yearly subscription, using the code PROMX10, or receive 50% off the first month of a monthly subscription, using code PROMX50.

For information about the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, please visit ProMotocross.com and be sure to follow all of the Pro Motocross social media channels for exclusive content and additional information on the latest news:

Stream the 50th Anniversary season of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship in its entirety live and on-demand via MAVTVPlus.com. MAVTVPlus will provide worldwide streaming coverage for the 2022 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events for a subscription fee of $6.99 USD Monthly or $99 USD Annually. Use discount code PROMX10 for $10 USD off your Annual subscription (Valid until 5/29/22) OR discount code PROMX50 to receive 50% off your first month subscription (Valid until 6/29/22).

Now available for download for both Apple and Android devices is the official Pro Motocross App. Fans of American motocross can have access to the world’s most prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series right at their fingertips on their mobile devices. Developed by AMA Pro Racing, the Pro Motocross App provides users with the most important information surrounding the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, from series news to schedule and ticket information, as well as broadcast schedule details and live timing & scoring. Download it now via the App Store or Google Play.

Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship

The Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship, sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing, features the world’s fastest outdoor motocross racers, competing aboard homologated bikes from one of seven competing manufacturers on a collection of the roughest, toughest tracks on the planet. Racing takes place each Saturday afternoon, with competition divided into two classes: one for 250cc machines, and one for 450cc machines. MX Sports Pro Racing, the industry leader in off-road powersports event production, manages the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. The title sponsor is Lucas Oil, a leading producer of premium oils, greases, and problem-solving additives, all made in America. Broadcast coverage will be showcased live all season long on MAVTV Motorsports Network and the MAVTV Plus streaming service. More information can be found at www.ProMotocross.com.

Lucas Oil Products, Inc.

Lucas Oil Products was founded by Forrest and Charlotte Lucas with the simple philosophy of producing only the best line of lubricants and additives available anywhere. Since its inception, Lucas has steadfastly adhered to this corporate objective. Through innovative product research and development, along with aggressive marketing programs, Lucas has established itself as the top selling additive line in the United States. Additionally, Lucas Oil offers a premium line of motor oils, greases, fuel treatments, industrial lubricants, and problem-solving additives to help firmly establish Lucas Oil as a prominent figure in the marketplace. It has provided title sponsorship of the world’s prestigious off-road motorcycle racing series since the 2009 season. For more information, visit www.LucasOil.com.

MAVTV Motorsports Network 

MAVTV Motorsports Network is the only television network in the U.S. dedicated exclusively to motorsports. MAVTV offers an unparalleled line-up of exclusive and unique events, including unprecedented live coverage of the 50th Anniversary of the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship. MAVTV goes beyond the national mainstream motorsports events to include grassroots racing from across the globe: drag racing, sprint boats, rally cars, short course off-road truck racing, sprint cars, pro pulling, drifting, ice racing, and everything in between. MAVTV knows you don’t have to be a race fan to be an automotive enthusiast, which is why we have developed a package of automotive reality and custom build shows that are truly second-to-none. From 24/7 automotive and motorsports content on MAVTV Motorsports Network to the free and exclusive content available on MAVTV Select and the on-demand streaming service of MAVTV Plus, if it has a motor, it’s probably on MAVTV – The Motorsports Network!

MAVTV Motorsports Network is available on most cable, satellite, and digital television providers. MAVTV Plus provides worldwide live streaming for all Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship events for a yearly subscription of $99, or for $6.99 a month.

Use discount code PROMX10 for $10 USD off an Annual subscription or code PROMX50for 50% off the first month of a Monthly subscription: BUY NOW!

Source: MX Sports Pro Racing

50th Locus Oil Pro Motocross banner

####