Nathan Hall Memorial Road Bike Ride and Scholarship Winner Announced


MORGANTOWN, WV – July 27, 2021 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – The winner of the Spring Scholarship courtesy of the Nathan Hall Memorial Foundation was awarded to Mini-E qualifier, Daxton Dinkfelt from Vanderbilt, Pennsylvania. Daxton will receive three sets of gear, a set of boots, mx helmet as well as a decal kit for his bike. Daxton has also earned a trip to a training facility for a Loretta Lynn’s boot camp training.

210727 Daxton along with his Admit One ticket to The Ranch!

Daxton along with his Admit One ticket to The Ranch!
Photo: Courtesy Nathan Hall Memorial Foundation

Each Spring and Fall a scholarship is awarded to a rider who has qualified for Loretta’s or plans to race the Mini Olympics in a Super Mini or below class. To find out more on the scholarship and Nathan Hall Memorial Foundation, click HERE.

The Annual Nathan Hall Memorial Tribute Road Bike Ride will take place on Sunday, August 1 at 4:30 p.m. at Loretta Lynn’s Ranch. At the end of the memorial ride, one Camping Pass and Two Race Entries will be given away to participants of the ride.

For more information go to 

210727 Nathan Hall Memorial Road Bike Ride

For more information on the Monster Energy AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship, visit the series official website at or call (304) 284-0101. Join the conversation on the event’s social media channels, along with receiving the most up-to-date news and exclusive content.

About the Monster Energy AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship

The Monster Energy AMA Amateur National Motocross Championship is the world’s largest and most prestigious amateur motocross racing program. The national qualifying program will consist of 51 Area Qualifiers (February through May) and 18 Regional Championships (May through June), hosted at select motocross facilities across the country. The qualifying system culminates in the National Final (first week in August) hosted annually since 1982 at the home of country music star Loretta Lynn in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. Christened “The World’s Greatest Motocross Vacation”, the National event serves as a launch pad for some of the biggest names in professional motocross and supercross, including Ricky Carmichael, James Stewart, Ryan Villopoto, and Ryan Dungey. The national program is produced by MX Sports, Inc., a West Virginia-based race production company and is sanctioned by the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA). For more information, visit

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Not a member? Join the AMA today:

Source: MX Sports, Inc.

2021 Amateur National Motocross Championship banner