NHRA Announces Summit Racing Series National Championships Return to Las Vegas

GLENDORA, CA – March 29, 2021 – (Motor Sports NewsWire) – NHRA Summit E.T. Racing Series competitors will compete across the country to become one of the 32 racers to converge upon the Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway to compete for the Summit Racing Series National Championships. After a midseason move in 2020, NHRA has announced early this year that the Summit National Championships will once again return to Las Vegas at the Dodge NHRA Nationals presented by Pennzoil October 29-31, 2021.

Thousands of competitors in Super Pro, Pro, Sportsman, and E.T. Motorcycle will compete at participating NHRA member tracks, earning track championship points. Top points earners at the end of the season will be selected to represent their home track in the divisional Summit Racing Series E.T. Finals. Seven Division E.T. Finals events will crown champions in each category who will earn a spot on drag racing’s most prominent stage in Las Vegas to compete for the NHRA Summit E.T. Racing Series National Championship.

The 28 champions from the 7 Division Summit E.T. Finals will be a Wild Card entry filling the eighth spot in each category. The drawing for the four Wild Card spots will be hosted by Brian Lohnes & Alan Reinhart next Monday, March 29th, on NHRA.com. Four lucky divisions will have an extra chance to take the ‘Road to Vegas’ – be sure to tune in next week for the results.

In addition to the 28 champions from the 7 Division Summit ET Finals, will be a Wild Card entry filling the eighth spot in each category. These four lucky divisions will have an extra chance to take the ‘Road to Vegas’ starts at your home NHRA Member Track. To find a Summit E.T. Racing Series participating NHRA Member Track visit the nhra.com/member-track-locator.

2021 NHRA Summit Racing Series Division ET Finals Schedule

Lebanon Valley Dragway: September 30 – October 2

Atlanta Dragway: October 1-3

Lucas Oil Raceway: September 17-19

Texas Motorplex: September 17-19

Heartland Motorsports Park: September 17-19

Woodburn Dragstrip: September 3-5

Sacramento Raceway: October 1-3

The Strip at Las Vegas Motor Speedway: October 29-31

About NHRA

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 22 national events featuring the NHRA Camping World Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series, E3 Spark Plugs Pro Mod Drag Racing Series presented by J&A Service, SAM Tech.edu Factory Stock Showdown and Mickey Thompson Tires Top Fuel Harley Series. Twice a year, NHRA hosts a ‘race-within-a-race,’ during the JEGS Allstars and Mickey Thompson Tires Pro Bike Battle specialty competitions. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style. NHRA also offers the NHRA Jr. Street program for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. With over 120 Member Tracks, NHRA allows racers to compete at a variety of locations nationally and internationally. NHRA’s Youth and Education Services (YES) Program reaches over 30,000 students annually to ignite their interest in automotive and racing related careers. NHRA’s streaming service, NHRA.tv, allows fans to view all NHRA national events as well as exclusive features of the sport. In addition, NHRA owns and operates four racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Gainesville Raceway in Florida; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter. and YouTube.

Source: National Hot Rod Association

NHRA logo