Vegas, Baby: MotoAmerica’s Night Of Champions

motoamerica logo

Awards Gala Set For Las Vegas, October 11

COSTA MESA, CA – September 18, 2018 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  MotoAmerica, and its racers, teams and fans, will celebrate the exhilarating 2018 season of racing with its annual Night of Champions awards ceremony on October 11 on the world-famous Las Vegas strip. The ceremony will be held in conjunction with AIMExpo, America’s premier motorcycle show, at the Mandalay Bay.

The 2017 MotoAmerica Night of Champions
The 2017 MotoAmerica Champions – (from left to right) Jason Aguilar, Benjamin Smith, Garrett Gerloff, Mathew Scholtz and Toni Elias – at last year’s Night of Champions with their Dunlop guitars. This year’s gala will be held at the Mandalay Bay in Las Vegas. | Photo by Brian J. Nelson

The 2018 MotoAmerica Champions, their teams, and the riders who challenged them for those championships will be honored in an awards ceremony on Thursday, October 11, at the Mandalay Bay. The evening will begin at 7 p.m. with general admission tickets available for our fans for $50.

“MotoAmerica is about to finish our fourth season of racing next weekend at the Barber Motorsports Park,” said MotoAmerica President Wayne Rainey. “We’ve had a great year with some really memorable races and we always look forward to honoring all our champions at our Night of Champions.”

The Night of Champions will feature not only the five champions – Cameron Beaubier (Motul Superbike), JD Beach (Supersport), Alex Dumas (Liqui Moly Junior Cup), Andrew Lee (Stock 1000) and the still to be named Twins Cup Champion – but also the top three finishers in each class and the teams that led those champions to their respective titles.

The event is semi-formal and will get rolling with cocktails at 7 p.m. followed by the award presentation at 8 p.m.

About MotoAmerica

MotoAmerica is the new North American road racing series created in 2014. MotoAmerica is an affiliate of KRAVE Group LLC, a partnership that includes three-time 500cc World Champion, two-time AMA Superbike Champion, and AMA Hall of Famer Wayne Rainey, ex-racer and former manager of Team Roberts Chuck Aksland, motorsports marketing executive Terry Karges, and businessman Richard Varner. For more information on MotoAmerica, visit Also make sure to follow MotoAmerica on Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

Source: MotoAmerica