Second-Consecutive 250AX Win for Gavin Faith at Round 2 of 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross Season

Heath Harrison wins Lites East Class Main Event

WORCESTER, MA – January 14, 2018 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  In front of a packed house at the DCU Center in Worcester, Massachusetts, two-time 250SX AMSOIL Arenacross defending champion, Gavin Faith, captured his second-consecutive victory at Round 2 of 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross, the most intense indoor professional motorcycle racing on the planet, on January 13.

Faith dominated the first 250AX Main Event with his teammate Jacob Hayes coming in second. The Rocky Mountain ATV/MC Head 2 Head Challenge winner, Chris Blose, rounded out the podium. In the second Main Event, Faith grabbed the holeshot again and the 15-lap race turned out to be a carbon copy of the first with Faith taking a convincing victory again ahead of Hayes and Blose.

In the Lites East Class Main Event, Heath Harrison pulled the holeshot and led wire-to-wire to win his first overall of the 2018 season.

AMSOIL Arenacross 250AX Class Main Event Results:

  1. Gavin Faith, Duncombe, Iowa, Kawasaki (1-1)
  2. Jacob Hayes, Greensboro, North Carolina, Kawasaki (2-2)
  3. Chris Blose, Phoenix, Arizona, Honda (3-3)
  4. Kyle Bitterman, West Pelzer, South Carolina, Kawasaki (4-5)
  5. Michael Mosiman, Sebastopol, California, Husqvarna (5-10)
  6. TJ Albright, Mount Marion, New York, KTM (6-11)
  7. Gared Steinke, Woodland, California, Kawasaki (8-7)
  8. Shane Sewell, Westville, Indiana, Kawasaki (7-8)
  9. Daniel Herrlein, Bethesda, Ohio, KTM (10-4)
  10. Jacob Williamson, Swartz Creek, Michigan, Kawasaki (9-6)

AMSOIL Arenacross AX Lites East Class Main Event Results:

  1. Heath Harrison, Silverhill, Alabama, Honda
  2. Garrett Marchbanks, Coalville, Utah, Kawasaki
  3. Isaac Teasdale, Robbinsville, North Carolina, Kawasaki
  4. Dillon Cloyed, Papillion, Nebraska, Yamaha
  5. Hunter Hilton, Youngsville, Louisiana, Husqvarna
  6. Jordan Bailey, Orlando, Florida, Husqvarna
  7. Jared Lesher, Ball Ground, Georgia, Honda
  8. Josh Mosiman, Menifee, California, Husqvarna
  9. Luke Neese, Jamestown, North Carolina, Yamaha
  10. TJ Albright, Mount Marion, New York, KTM

AMSOIL Arenacross highlights – Photos

AMSOIL Arenacross post-race interview with 250AX overall winner – Video

The 2018 AMSOIL Arenacross season returns to Mohegan Sun Arena in Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania for Round 3 on January 20. To purchase tickets for AMSOIL Arenacross, visit Follow the sport on its social channels:

Follow the sport on its social channels:

About Feld Entertainment, Inc.

Feld Entertainment® is the worldwide leader in producing and presenting live touring family entertainment experiences that uplift the human spirit and bring people together. Properties include Monster Jam®, Monster Energy Supercross, AMSOIL Arenacross, Disney On Ice, Disney Live!, Sesame Street Live! and Marvel Universe LIVE! Across the brand portfolio, Feld Entertainment has entertained millions of families in more than 75 countries and on six continents. Visit for more information.

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Source: Feld Entertainment, Inc.

AMSOIL Arenacross