2019 Officers Selected for MIC Board of Directors

IRVINE, CA – April 4, 2019 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – The MIC board voted last week to re-elect Paul Vitrano of Indian Motorcycle and Polaris Industries as chair, Chuck Boderman of Honda as vice chair and Jim Woodruff of National Powersport Auctions as secretary/treasurer.

The 12 directors also retained/elected Tim Buche as MIC president and CEO. Buche has served as the leader of the MIC’s staff since 1996.

In addition, Derek Brooks recently became Yamaha’s new representative, appointed to the board, replacing Mike Doughty. Jeff Brown of EagleRider and Tim Calhoun of Helmet House were recently elected new members of the board.

“I’m excited to have these dedicated dozen powersports veterans donating their knowledge, skills and time to serve our industry and consumers,” Vitrano said. “Together with the MIC staff, we are hard at work on three strategic initiatives – ridership, research, and government relations – plus three functional priorities – events, membership, and communications. With a changing marketplace, continuing challenges on land access, and the need to keep motorcycles in the traffic mix and detectable as autonomous vehicles emerge, we have much to do on promoting, preserving and protecting the powersports industry.”

“I am proud to serve with such a committed group of industry professionals at the MIC, and excited about the strong one-team spirit it embodies,” Boderman said. “I am optimistic that through board and member involvement, we will realize our strategic initiatives and successfully navigate the transformation of mobility for current and future generations of powersports enthusiasts.”

The MIC Board of Directors

Paul Vitrano
Senior Assistant General Counsel
Indian Motorcycle and Polaris Industries
Appointed ‒ no term limit

Vice Chair
Chuck Boderman
Vice President, Motorcycle Division
American Honda Motor Co., Inc.
Appointed ‒ no term limit

Jim Woodruff
Chief Operating Officer
National Powersport Auctions
Elected ‒ term expires January 2020

Eric Anderson
Founder, President
VROOM Network
Elected ‒ term expires January 2020

Derek Brooks
Motorcycle Product Line Manager
Yamaha Motor Corporation, U.S.A.
Appointed ‒ no term limit

Jeff Brown
Co-Founder and Chief Administrative Officer
Elected ‒ term expires January 2021

Tim Calhoun
National Sales Manager
Helmet House, Inc.
Elected ‒ term expires January 2021

Kerry Graeber
Vice President MC/ATV Sales & Marketing
Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.
Appointed ‒ no term limit

John Hinz
KTM North America, Inc.
Appointed ‒ no term limit

Bill Jenkins
Senior Vice President Sales and Operations
Kawasaki Motors Corp., U.S.A.
Appointed ‒ no term limit

Andrew Leisner
Senior Vice President, Managing Director
Bonnier Motorcycle Media
Elected ‒ term expires January 2021

Mike Peyton
Vice President
BMW Motorrad USA
Elected ‒ term expires January 2020

Note: Six maximum dues MIC members, based on market share, appoint directors to the board.

About Motorcycle Industry Council

The Motorcycle Industry Council exists to preserve, protect and promote motorcycling through government relations, communications and media relations, statistics and research, aftermarket programs, development of data communications standards, and activities surrounding technical and regulatory issues. As a not-for-profit national industry association, the MIC seeks to support motorcyclists by representing manufacturers, distributors, dealers and retailers of motorcycles, scooters, ATVs, ROVs, motorcycle/ATV/ROV parts, accessories and related goods and services, and members of allied trades such as insurance, finance and investment companies, media companies and consultants.

The MIC is headquartered in Irvine, Calif., with a government relations office in metropolitan Washington, D.C. First called the MIC in 1970, the organization has been in operation since 1914. Visit the MIC at mic.org.

Source: Motorcycle Industry Council

Motorcycle Industry Council