American Motorcyclist Association announces Club Teams for the 2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro

PICKERINGTON, OH – June 2, 2017 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  Twenty-one riders have been named to seven Club Teams that will represent the United States in the 2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE) in Breive, France, Aug. 28 through Sept. 2.

“I am excited for these riders to get the chance to go to France and represent our country,” said AMA Off Road/Track Assistant Manager Michael Jolly. “We have a great group of riders. And I hope we can come home with the titles of overall club rider and overall Club Team. I also want to thank the motorcycle clubs and organizations for supporting these athletes.”

The teams represent a cross section of racers from across the country. Each Club Team is supported by companies and individuals who support the overall effort of the U.S. ISDE team and individual riders.

“The ISDE committee — composed of long time ISDE racers and AMA staff members — organized the teams with the hope of earning every spot on the podium, along with providing the riders the best opportunity to work together, ride together and succeed together,” said AMA Off-Road Racing Manager Erek Kudla.

The Club Teams join the U.S. World Trophy Team, the U.S. Junior Trophy Team and the U.S. Women’s Trophy Team for the ISDE competition.

The 2017 U.S. Club Teams include:

SRT Off-Road
No. 674 Ty Tremaine – Gardnerville, Nev.
No. 774 Benjamin Michael Kelley – Harwinton, Conn.
No. 874 Cody Matthew Webb – San Jose, Calif.

Kay Moto Promo
No. 675 Dillon Gregory Sheppard – Forrest Knolls, Calif.
No. 775 Ryan Powell – Cotati, Calif.
No. 875 Phillip Anson Lacorazza-Maloney – Grass Valley, Calif.

Appalachian Dirt Riders
No. 676 Nicholas A. O’Bryant – Chillicothe, Ohio
No. 776 Van McCarren – Arlington, Va.
No. 876 Michael Pillar – Dover, Ohio

Missouri Mudders
No. 677 Brendan Riordan – Upton, Mass.
No. 777 Devan Bolin – Oakridge, Ore.
No. 877 Alexander Witkowski – New Liberty, Ind.

Eric Cleveland Memorial
No. 678 Jacob Rowland – Hardinsburg, Ind.
No. 778 Justin Lee Morgan – El Cajon, Calif.
No. 878 Anthonee Michael Gibbs – Seattle, Wash.

No. 679 Trent Whisenant – Hoover, Ala.
No. 779 Nicholas Stover – Huntington Beach, Calif.
No. 879 John T. Maier – Wallingford, Conn.

Elizabeth Scott Community – Senior Team
No. 680 Brian Todd Storrie – McKinney, Texas
No. 780 Steven Henry Mason Jr. – Harmony, N.C.
No. 880 Richard Emerson – Berthoud, Colo.

For bios on all the Club Team riders, click here.

The 2017 U.S. World Trophy Team includes: Taylor Robert (the top individual rider in 2016) from Scottsdale, Ariz.; Kailub Russell from Kingston, Ohio; Thad Duvall from Williamstown, W.Va.; and Ryan Sipes (the top individual rider in 2015) from Flaherty, Ky.

The U.S. Junior Trophy Team is made up of riders 23 and younger. For 2017, the U.S. Junior Trophy team includes: Grant Baylor from Belton, S.C.; Layne Michael from Fairmont, W.Va.; and Josh Toth from Winsted, Conn.

The 2017 U.S. Women’s Trophy Team includes: Kacy Martinez from Sunol, Calif.; Becca Sheets from Columbus, Ohio; and Brandy Richards from Lake Havasu City, Ariz.

Riders at the ISDE compete in one of three displacement classes. The E1 class features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E2 class features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles. The E3 class features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

The team’s efforts would not be possible without the help of many sponsors including Coastal Racing, FMF and Bonanza Plumbing. Riders are supported by individual manufacturer and product sponsors. Direct team sponsors include: Rabaconda, Seat Concepts, Trail Jesters, Arai Helmets, Spectro, Motion Pro, Hall’s Cycles and Elizabeth Scott Community.

Also supporting the ISDE effort is ISDE team physician, Dr. James McGee.

Fans can show their support by buying ISDE U.S. team apparel at

Photo Credit: Steve Berkner

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Not a member? Join the AMA today.

Source: American Motorcyclist Association