Severe weather forces Arctic Cat All Star Memorial Classic at Mansfield Motor Speedway to be postponed

Rain date to be announced in coming days

MANSFIELD, OH – May 28, 2017 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  With most of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions program in the books at Mansfield Motor Speedway, severe weather intervened and forced Arctic Cat All Star and Mansfield officials to postpone the remaining portions of the Memorial Classic program on Sunday evening, May 28. An official rain date will be announced in the coming days. Fans are encouraged to stay tuned online at and, as well as on all of the available social media networks, for further details.

With Memorial Day weekend in the books, Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will switch gears and direct their focus back toward competition in Western Pennsylvania, this time visiting Lernerville Speedway and Mercer Raceway Park for a pair of programs on Friday and Saturday, June 2-3, respectively. The first of two Western Pennsylvania invasions this season, originally scheduled for May 5-6, was postponed due to wet weather and unseasonably cold temperatures.

Although not returning to Lernerville Speedway and Mercer Raceway Park in 2017, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will return to Western Pennsylvania in mid-July, visiting Eriez Speedway, Pittsburgh’s Pennsylvania Motor Speedway and Tri-City Raceway Park for the second annual I-79 Summer Shootout on July 21-23.

Those seeking additional news and notes pertaining to the upcoming weekend, including special gate times and ticket prices, should visit Lernerville Speedway and Mercer Raceway Park live at on the Web at and Free camping is available at Mercer Raceway Park during the entire weekend. Those who would like to learn more should contact the speedway.

Contingency Awards/Results: Mansfield Motor Speedway – Sunday, May 28, 2017:
All Star Memorial Classic
EMi Driver’s Meeting: 31 entries
State Water Heaters Warm-Ups: Chad Kemenah – 15.742 seconds
Lincoln Electric Fast Qualifier: Brad Haudenschild – 15.303 seconds
Ford Performance Heat #1: Caleb Helms
All Pro Aluminum Cylinder Heads Heat #2: Carson Macedo
Hunt Brothers Pizza Heat #3: Lee Jacobs
JE Pistons Dash #1: Brad Haudenschild
Classic Ink USA B-Main: T.J. Michael
Daido Engine Bearings Main Event Winner: N/A
MSD Performance Hard Charger Award: N/A
Outback Steakhouse A-Main 5th Place Finisher: N/A
Outback Steakhouse A-Main 10th Place Finisher: N/A
Outback Steakhouse A-Main 15th Place Finisher: N/A
(Lincoln Electric, Daido Engine Bearings, MSD Performance, Outback Steakhouse: Need decal to qualify for contingency award)


Group (A)
1. 59-Ryan Smith, 15.332; 2. 17-Caleb Helms, 15.513; 3. 33M-Max Stambaugh, 15.696; 4. 22-Brandon Spithaler, 16.04; 5. 95-Hunter Mackison, 16.1; 6. 8M-TJ Michael, 16.146; 7. 16-Danny Mumaw, 16.259; 8. 9-Ryan Linder, 16.482; 9. 1080-Jordan Mackison, 16.564; 10. 51-John Garvin, 16.767; 11. 33-Brent Matus, 17.227

Group (B)
1. 38K-Brad Haudenschild, 15.303; 2. 49x-Tim Shaffer, 15.651; 3. 27Z-Sean Zemunik, 15.692; 4. 3G-Carson Macedo, 15.808; 5. 4K-Kody Kinser, 16.019; 6. 15H-Mitch Harble, 16.632; 7. 60K-Kory Crabtree, 16.69; 8. 45L-Brian Lay, 16.937; 9. 7-Troy Kingan, 18.014; 10. 7DK-Dylan Kingan, 18.617

Group (C)
1. 6M-Jac Haudenschild, 15.837; 2. 81-Lee Jacobs, 15.92; 3. 23-DJ Foos, 15.935; 4. 7C-Caleb Armstrong, 15.953; 5. 13-Brandon Matus, 16.181; 6. 9M-Jordan Ryan, 16.208; 7. 10H-Chad Kemenah, 16.285; 8. 35-Tyler Esh, 16.388; 9. 35s-Stuart Brubaker, 16.709; 10. 9C-Roger Campbell, 17.034

Heat #1 – Group (A) (8 Laps) Top 6 Transfer
1. 17-Caleb Helms [3]; 2. 22-Brandon Spithaler [1]; 3. 33M-Max Stambaugh [2]; 4. 59-Ryan Smith [4]; 5. 16-Danny Mumaw [7]; 6. 95-Hunter Mackison [5]; 7. 8M-TJ Michael [6]; 8. 1080-Jordan Mackison [9]; 9. 9-Ryan Linder [8]; 10. 51-John Garvin [10]; 11. 33-Brent Matus [11]

Heat #2 – Group (B) (8 Laps)Top 6 Transfer
1. 3G-Carson Macedo [1]; 2. 49X-Tim Shaffer [3]; 3. 27Z-Sean Zemunik [2]; 4. 38K-Brad Haudenschild [4]; 5. 4K-Kody Kinser [5]; 6. 15H-Mitch Harble [6]; 7. 60K-Kory Crabtree [7]; 8. 7-Troy Kingan [9]; 9. 7DK-Dylan Kingan [10]

Heat #3 – Group (C) (8 Laps)Top 6 Transfer
1. 81-Lee Jacobs [3]; 2. 6M-Jac Haudenschild [4]; 3. 23-DJ Foos [2]; 4. 10H-Chad Kemenah [7]; 5. 13-Brandon Matus [5]; 6. 9M-Jordan Ryan [6]; 7. 7C-Caleb Armstrong [1]; 8. 35-Tyler Esh [8]; 9. 35S-Stuart Brubaker [9]; 10. 9C-Roger Campbell [10]

Dash #1 (6 Laps)
1. 38K-Brad Haudenschild [1]; 2. 49X-Tim Shaffer [3]; 3. 59-Ryan Smith [4]; 4. 6M-Jac Haudenschild [7]; 5. 3G-Carson Macedo [8]; 6. 17-Caleb Helms [6]; 7. 81-Lee Jacobs [5]; 8. 22-Brandon Spithaler [2]

B-Main (12 Laps)Top 6 Transfer
1. 8M-TJ Michael [1]; 2. 35-Tyler Esh [2]; 3. 35S-Stuart Brubaker [6]; 4. 7C-Caleb Armstrong [12]; 5. 1080-Jordan Mackison [4]; 6. 51-John Garvin [7]; 7. 9C-Roger Campbell [8]; 8. 7DK-Dylan Kingan [11]; 9. 33-Brent Matus [9]; 10. 60K-Kory Crabtree [5]; 11. 7-Troy Kingan [10]; 12. 9-Ryan Linder [3]

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit its official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at

Source: All Star Enterprises, LLC