VP Racing Fuels Salutes Pro Circuit’s 250th Win

SAN ANTONIO, TX – February 3, 2017 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – As Pro Circuit Racing International celebrates its milestone 250th win in Supercross and Motocross competition, it brings into focus the importance of the relationships on which the streak was built.  And few relationships in the powersports industry have been as enduring as that between Pro Circuit and VP Racing Fuels. From Pro Circuit’s very first win in January 1991 with Brian Swink to its 250th this past weekend with Justin Hill, every single Pro Circuit winner had VP Racing Fuels in his tank.


“We salute Mitch Payton and his team on their incredible milestone.  We’re proud to be a part of their success which has been the result of a truly collaborative effort,” said Mark Ticen, VP’s Director of Race Fuel Sales. “On many occasions, we worked closely with Mitch and his team to develop and test new fuels to optimize performance and after 250 wins together, it’s clear those efforts paid off. Pro Circuit has been as integral to VP’s success as VP has been to theirs.”

“I would like to personally thank VP for their continued support over the past 27 years,” said Mitch Payton, Owner of Pro Circuit. “VP was there with Pro Circuit at the beginning when we achieved our first win and was a key part of the milestone of achieving 250 victories.  Whether 2-stroke or 4-stroke, Pro Circuit has always counted on VP.  We are proud of our long-standing relationship and VP’s commitment to winning.”

Following in a long line of successful Pro Circuit riders including Jeremy McGrath, Ricky Carmichael, Ryan Villopoto and many others, the historic 250th win came during round four of the 2017 Monster Energy Supercross Championship where Justin Hill rode to victory at the University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Arizona. Teammates Joey Savatgy and Austin Forkner contributed to the milestone with a combined eight event wins during the 2016 season in both the Monster Energy Supercross Championship and the Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship.

The team’s success is a tribute to Pro Circuit founder and team owner Mitch Payton’s ability to assemble highly skilled engine and suspension technicians throughout the years and to assess the best brands and companies in the industry to help keep the team’s bikes running and looking great.

More information about VP Racing Fuels and its products is available online at VPRacingFuels.com.

About VP Racing Fuels

VP Racing Fuels is best known as the World Leader in Race Fuel Technology™, fueling champions in virtually every form of motorsport on land, sea and air since 1975.  VP is the Official Racing Fuel of AMA Supercross, the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship, NMRA, NMCA, World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and Late Models, Formula Drift, Pirelli World Challenge, PDRA and Rally America, among more than 60 VP-sponsored series and sanctioning bodies.

As part of its retail branding program, gas stations and convenience stores across the U.S. are being branded as VP Racing Fuels, with each providing distribution for VP’s other product lines, including ethanol-free VP Small Engine Fuels, formulated for 2- and 4-cycle outdoor power equipment; VP Madditive® performance chemicals; VP PowerWash™ and more.  VP also markets VP PowerMaster® hobby fuels for R/C racing.  More information is available online at VPRacingFuels.com.

Source: VP Racing Fuels