Cedar Falls Motorsports Par Joins NHRA Member Track Network

24 10 2016

GLENDORA, CA – October 24, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Cedar Falls Motorsports Park, located in Cedar Falls, Iowa, has joined the NHRA Member Track Network within the West Central Division. NHRA’s Division 5, features tracks from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wisconsin.

The facility, originally opened in the 1960’s as an eighth mile facility and is now a quarter-mile track, will run a full schedule of events for the 2017 season from April to October. A season long points series, Friday Night Fun Nights including a High School points fund, specialty events and track rentals make the facility a vibrant addition to the NHRA Member Track Network.

“Track owner Joe Kruse and general manager Justin Kruse, will make Cedar Falls Motorsports Park a welcome addition to Division 5,” said Rob Park, Division 5 Director. “Their professionalism and dedication to the sport of NHRA Drag Racing will be felt by their racers for years to come.”

“The racers at Cedar Falls Motorsports Park are excited for the coming year and our inclusion into the NHRA Member Track Network,” said Justin Kruse, general manager, Cedar Falls Motorsport Park. “This will enhance our range of programs we offer to the racers and make for a dynamic racing season.”

As an NHRA-sanctioned track, the facility will be eligible to offer racers a variety of NHRA racing opportunities, including the NHRA Summit Racing Series, the NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League, NHRA Jr. Street and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA.  Additionally, the track has the opportunity to host NHRA’s specialty events including the National DRAGSTER Challenge, NHRA Summit King of the Track, and NHRA Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League Challenge, where racers compete for the coveted Wally trophy.

NHRA’s Division 5, the West Central Division, features tracks from Colorado, Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Nebraska, South Dakota and Wisconsin.  Division 5, home of the high and mighty, hosts NHRA-sanctioned competitions throughout the year along with countless other events for the most diehard drag racing competitors and fans. For more information including schedules, point standings and more, go to the Division 5 website: www.nhradiv5.com.

About National Hot Rod Association

Headquartered in Glendora, Calif., NHRA is the primary sanctioning body for the sport of drag racing in the United States. NHRA presents 23 national events featuring the NHRA Mello Yello Drag Racing Series, NHRA Lucas Oil Drag Racing Series and NHRA J&A Service Pro Mod Drag Racing Series. NHRA provides competition opportunities for drivers of all levels in the NHRA Summit Racing Series and the NHRA Drags: Street Legal Style presented by AAA. NHRA also offers NHRA Jr. Street for teens and the Summit Racing Jr. Drag Racing League for youth ages 5 to 17. In addition, NHRA owns and operates five racing facilities: Atlanta Dragway in Georgia; Auto-Plus Raceway at Gainesville in Florida; National Trail Raceway in Ohio; Lucas Oil Raceway at Indianapolis; and Auto Club Raceway at Pomona in Southern California. For more information, log on to NHRA.com, or visit the official NHRA pages on Facebook, YouTube and Twitter.

Source: National Hot Rod Association





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: