Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions finale at Atomic Speedway set for Saturday, October 22

21 10 2016

Single day shootout, $10,000-to-win

CHILLICOTHE, OH – October 21, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  With Mother Nature’s failure to cooperate, washing away competition for Friday evening, October 21, Atomic Speedway and Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions officials have decided to reschedule the original two-day Arctic Cat All Star championship finale and now host a single day shootout, all set for tomorrow – Saturday, October 22.

Drivers will battle for a top prize equaling $10,000 on Saturday evening, highlighting a complete show that will include qualifying time trials, heat race competition, consolations, and mains. Due to time constraints, the originally scheduled “Race of Champions” will be eliminated from the Saturday evening program.

Pending conditions of the speedway grounds, Atomic Speedway will open pit gates at 3:00 pm on Saturday, October 22, with hot laps to follow at 5. Additional information regarding ticket prices and reserved seating can be found online. Please stay tuned at as well as at

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info:
Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at

Source: All Star Enterprises, LLC





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: