Suzuki Motor of America Inc. is dinner sponsor of AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony

Ceremony on Oct. 13 in Orlando to induct eight Hall of Famers

PICKERINGTON, OH – October 10, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The American Motorcyclist Association welcomes Suzuki Motor of America Inc. as the dinner sponsor for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame’s 2016 induction ceremony, which will be held Thursday, Oct. 13, during the American International Motorcycle Expo at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla.

“The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame exists to celebrate and preserve the rich tradition of motorcycling in America, and the annual induction ceremony is the annual pinnacle of that celebration,” said AMA Chief Operations Officer Jeff Massey. “It is important that all of motorcycling support the Hall of Fame, and we’re pleased that Suzuki Motor of America has once again stepped up in 2016 to demonstrate its support by sponsoring the induction ceremony dinner.”

“Welcoming new members to the AMA Motorcycling Hall of Fame makes for a thrilling evening,” said Kerry Graeber, Vice President of Sales and Marketing for Suzuki Motor of America. “Suzuki is proud to support this event, joining with our friends to honor these special motorcyclists. No matter which motorcycles they raced or rode, these riders have earned the respect of every member of the motorcycle industry.”

Suzuki Motor of America Inc. has been a major supporter of the Hall of Fame and the AMA in 2016. In addition to the induction ceremony dinner, the company sponsored the Celebrating 40 Years of AMA Superbikes, presented by Suzuki, at the 2016 AMA Vintage Motorcycle Days. Suzuki also was the title sponsor of the 2016 Suzuki AMA Dirt Track Grand Championship.

Following the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Dinner, brought to you by Suzuki, the Hall of Fame will induct the Class of 2016. This year’s class includes early American motorcycle designer Charles Franklin, road racing champion Miguel Duhamel, racer and tuner Chris Haines, engine builder Dennis Mahan, race frame builder Jeff Cole, desert racer Jack Johnson, motorcycling pioneer Gloria Tramontin-Struck and dirt track racer Ronnie Jones.

In addition, Dick Burleson will be recognized as an AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legend. Selected from existing Hall of Famers, Legends’ accomplishments transcend their categories in impactful ways. In addition to Burleson, AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legends include Mark Blackwell, “Willie G.” Davidson, Roger DeCoster, Torsten Hallman, Bob Hannah, Mert Lawwill, Wayne Rainey, Kenny Roberts and Malcolm Smith.

For the third consecutive year, the induction ceremony is held in conjunction with the American International Motorcycle Expo, an event that brings together consumers, dealers, manufacturers and the world press in one location for global product launches, demo rides, motorcycling seminars and more.

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame is funded through efforts of the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization. Sponsoring the event supports the inductees, honors their achievements, recognizes the influence of their accomplishments and celebrates motorcycling’s history in America. To learn about sponsorship opportunities, please contact Steve Gotoski at (951) 491-1910 or

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Not a member? Join the AMA today.

Source: American Motorcyclist Association