One Last Bang: Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will help Eldora Speedway close out 2016 season with annual Sprintacular

All Star championship battle still “too close to call”

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – October 4, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will make their fourth and final Eldora Speedway appearance of the season on Saturday evening, October 8, helping the World’s Greatest Dirt Track open and shut their doors for the final time of 2016.

The Eldora Speedway season finale, known formally as the Sprintacular, will feature a complete Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions program, awarding $5,000 to the main event winner. The NRA “360” Sprint Invaders and Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (B.O.S.S.) non-wing sprint cars will also be on the Sprintacular agenda, creating a full-blown, open wheel spectacle for sprint car enthusiasts.


Eldora Speedway fire and light show during previous Arctic Cat All Star four wide salute
Dan/Sprint Fun Photo Credit

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions made their most recent Eldora Speedway appearance on Saturday evening, September 24, during night two of the two-day Four Crown Nationals weekend. Ian Madsen, brother of former Kings Royal champion Kerry Madsen, was the Four Crown Nationals main event winner, taking command with just three circuits remaining to solidify his spot on the Eldora Speedway victory lane stage for the first time in his career.

Chad Kemenah, the current Arctic Cat All Star point leader, finished second on September 24, followed by Randy Hannagan, Kraig Kinser, and Brady Bacon. Madsen became the third different Arctic Cat All Star winner at The Big E in 2016, joining Jac Haudenschild (Ohio Sprint Speedweek) and Donny Schatz (Kings Royal; show-up points event) in the history books.

With his podium finish during Four Crown Nationals competition, Alvada, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah was able to reclaim the top spot in the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions’ tile chase and will lead the charge back into Rossburg, Ohio. The former series champion, earning four consecutive titles from 2002 until 2005, will enter the annual Sprintacular with a 20-point advantage in the title chase; taking advantage of Dale Blaney’s misfortune during Four Crown Nationals weekend when the “Low Rider” made contact with the outside retaining wall during main event action. Kemenah has one victory on the season, occurring in Bedford, Pennsylvania, as well as 23 top-five finishes in 41 A-main starts.

Blaney, a seven-time main event winner thus far in 2016, finds himself second in the championship chase entering the Eldora Speedway Sprintacular, still mathematically eligible for the championship with two point events remaining.  The Hartford, Ohio, native holds a 50-point cushion over series win leader Sheldon Haudenschild for second, followed by Cap Henry and Kraig Kinser who round out the top-five, respectively.

Sheldon Haudenschild owns eight victories on the season, earning his most recent during the Pete Jacobs Memorial at Wayne County Speedway during Labor Day weekend worth $10,000. It was his second $10,000 top prize in 24 hours, also earning the Dirt Classic Ohio at Attica Raceway Park.

The Sprintacular at Eldora Speedway will launch officially with pit gates opening at 12:30 pm on Saturday afternoon, October 8. Spectator gates will swing loose at 1 pm, followed by hot laps at 4:30 pm and racing at 6. Those seeking additional information should visit the official Eldora Speedway Sprintacular event page:

Current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Standings (October 3, 2016):

  1. Chad Kemenah – 4960
  2. Dale Blaney – 4940
  3. Sheldon Haudenschild – 4890
  4. Cap Henry -4646
  5. Kraig Kinser – 4586
  6. Danny Holtgraver – 4580
  7. T.J. Michael – 4370
  8. Caleb Helms – 4190
  9. Lee Jacobs – 4042
  10. Andrew Palker – 3980

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at

Source: All Star Enterprises, LLC