AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame welcomes Husqvarna Motorcycles as presenting sponsor of 2016 induction ceremony

Ceremony on Oct. 13 in Orlando to induct eight Hall of Famers

PICKERINGTON, OH – September 23, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The American Motorcyclist Association welcomes Husqvarna Motorcycles as presenting sponsor of the 2016 AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Husqvarna Motorcycles, on Thursday, Oct. 13, during the American International Motorcycle Expo at the Orange County Convention Center in Orlando, Fla.

“As a pioneering brand in both motocross and off-road racing in this country, Husqvarna Motorcycle’s roots run deep in American motorcycling,” said AMA Chief Operations Officer Jeff Massey. “One of off-road’s greatest champions, 2016 AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legend Dick Burleson, raced Husqvarnas to numerous wins and AMA championships. It’s our pleasure to welcome Husqvarna Motorcycles’ support at this year’s induction ceremony as we celebrate Burleson’s Hall of Fame career and welcome eight new inductees into the Hall of Fame.”

Tickets to the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony, presented by Husqvarna Motorcycles, are available at Tickets to the ceremony, which includes a formal sit-down dinner, are $130 per person. AMA Life Members pay $120, and AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famers can attend for no charge.

“Husqvarna Motorcycles is proud to support the 2016 AMA Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony,” said Husqvarna Motorcycles Marketing Manager Jenna Parker. “We are honored to take part in recognizing the valued pioneers of our industry that have defined the past, present and future of motorcycling.”

One of those pioneers is Burleson, whose eight consecutive AMA National Enduro Championships, all on Husqvarnas, are a record that may never be broken. Now an AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legend, Burleson is in rare company. Selected from existing Hall of Famers, Legends’ accomplishments transcend their categories in impactful ways. In addition to Burleson, AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Legends include Mark Blackwell, “Willie G.” Davidson, Roger DeCoster, Torsten Hallman, Bob Hannah, Mert Lawwill, Wayne Rainey, Kenny Roberts and Malcolm Smith.

The Class of 2016 includes eight new members of the Hall of Fame. They are road racing champion Miguel Duhamel, Indian motorcycle designer and engineer Charles Franklin, racer and tuner Chris Haines, engine builder Dennis Mahan, race frame builder Jeff Cole, desert racer Jack Johnson, motorcycling pioneer Gloria Struck and dirt track racer Ronnie Jones.

For the third consecutive year, the induction ceremony is held in conjunction with the American International Motorcycle Expo, an event that brings together consumers, dealers, manufacturers and the world press in one location for global product launches, demo rides, motorcycling seminars and more.

The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame is funded through efforts of the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, a 501(c)(3) organization. Sponsoring the event supports the inductees, honors their achievements, recognizes the influence of their accomplishments and celebrates motorcycling’s history in America. Contact Steve Gotoski at (951) 491-1910 or to learn about sponsorship opportunities.

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit

Not a member? Join the AMA today.

Source: American Motorcyclist Association