“America’s Series” Will Invade Brownstown and Millstream During Upcoming Travel Dates

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – August 25, 2016  – (Motor Sports Newswire) – After circling areas of Central Pennsylvania and Upstate New York during the most recent weekend of competition, visiting four different facilities during what turned out to be five days of travel, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will switch direction and head west, ready to invade southern Indiana and northwestern Ohio for a pair of full-point, $5,000-to-win programs on Saturday and Sunday, August 27-28. “America’s Series” will duel head-to-head with heavy hitters from all across the tri-state area during their upcoming weekend agenda, aiming to reign supremacy in the Midwest, all while keeping an eye on the overall Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions championship.


Although known predominantly around the racing world as a home to super late model competition, Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Indiana, will be the first of two stops for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions during the upcoming weekend. The Saturday night, August 27, showcase, the first and only visit in 2016, will end a 17-year, Arctic Cat All Star drought at the southern Indiana venue, last hosting the regional travelers on June 2, 1999. Kelly Kinser was the last main event winner, his first of two Arctic Cat All Star victories at the speedway during the course of his career.

In addition, the Brownstown Speedway visit will be the final appearance in the state of Indiana for the Arctic Cat All Stars in 2016, one of two facilities in the Hoosier State that welcomed the traveling sprint cars this season.

Millstream Speedway in Findlay, Ohio, will welcome Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions competitors for the second and final time in 2016 on Sunday evening, August 28. A staple in series history, the Millstream Motorsports Complex has hosted Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions competition on 54 different occasions dating back to 1982, most recently on June 19, 2016, during Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket. Dale Blaney is the most recent main event winner, the fourth of his career in Findlay, Ohio.

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions title chase will continue this Saturday and Sunday with the top three drivers in the standings separated by a mere 74 markers. Alvada, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah reclaimed the top spot in the championship after finishing on the podium during action at the Lebanon Valley Speedway in West Lebanon, New York. Kemenah holds a 14-point stronghold over Dale Blaney, a seven-time main event winner in 2016 who controlled the standings entering the Lebanon Valley program. Despite only earning one victory thus far in 2016, Chad Kemenah leads the Arctic Cat All Stars in the consistency column, capturing 20 top-five feature finishes in 34 main event starts.

Sheldon Haudenschild will enter the Indiana/Ohio doubleheader third in the championship race, earning five main event wins on the season, as well as 19 top-ten finishes in 30 feature starts. Cap Henry and Danny Holtgraver round out the current top-five, earning a combined two victories and 18 top-five finishes, respectively.

Brownstown Speedway in Brownstown, Indiana, will open pit gates at 3:00 pm on Saturday night, August 27. A mandatory drivers meeting will take shape at 5:30, followed by Arctic Cat All Star warm-ups at six. Those seeking additional information should visit Brownstown Speedway live on the Web at www.brownstownspeedway.com.

Millstream Speedway near Findlay, Ohio, will allow pit access beginning at 3:00 pm on Sunday afternoon, August 28. A mandatory drivers meeting will be conducted at 5:30, followed by hot laps at 6:30. More news and updates can be found online at www.millstreamspeedway.net.

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at www.ArcticCat.com.

Source: Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions