Richie Morris Racing Heads for Sturgis

Half-mile oval with both Cory and Shayna Texter for
RMR in-house built chassis

STURGIS, SD – August 9, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  As the throngs of passionate motorcycle enthusiasts flock to Sturgis, South Dakota this week for the 76th annual rally, the AMA Pro Flat Track racers will be performing in front of a huge crowd on Tuesday evening at the Black Hills Half Mile.

Richie Morris Racing (RMR) will look to continue the increased momentum the team has been building with the in-house built chassis in AMA Flat Track Pro competition.  The Sturgis race will mark not only the one year anniversary since RMR announced that Shayna Texter would join RMR, but it is also the second outing with RMR for her brother Cory Texter.

AMA Pro Racing GNC Mile

Cory Texter joined RMR ahead of the Charlotte round, and was immediately on the pace as he raced his way into the final event on his way to a ninth place Harley-Davidson GNC1 presented by Vance & Hines finish in the McElroy Packaging, Roland Sands Design and Tucker Rocky-supported entry.

“Charlotte was a great first weekend, with Cory taking a top ten in the final,” said RMR team owner Richie Morris. “With Cory joining Shayna here at RMR, now we’ve got even more information for this bike that we can use and that was really helpful in Charlotte and we hope we can keep making that kind of progress.”

With two fast riders creating twice the information for RMR to use for development of the in-house built chassis, the team is looking to continue to accelerate the progress as the AMA Pro Flat Track schedule races through a busy August starting with the big visit to Sturgis.

“We are all so passionate about this sport, so to go to an event like Sturgis where there are so many people that share that passion, it adds even more to the event,” said Morris. “These are some awesome race fans and we want to put on another great show for them on Tuesday night.”

FansChoice.tv will broadcast the entire Black Hills Half-Mile live and in high definition at www.fanschoice.tv/watch-live/ama/flat-track. Coverage will begin with Practice and Qualifying at 5:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. PT). The Pre-Race Show will take place at 7:15 p.m. ET (4:15 p.m. PT), followed by Opening Ceremonies at 8:30 p.m. ET (5:30 p.m. PT) and Heat Races immediately afterwards at 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT). The GNC2 class will grid up for their Main Event at 10:40 p.m. ET (7:40 p.m. PT) followed by the 18 fastest flat track motorcycle racers in the world at 11:10 p.m. ET (8:40 p.m. PT).

Gates for the Black Hills Half-Mile open at 3:00 p.m. local time, with Opening Ceremonies set to kick off at 6:30 p.m. Tickets start at just $30 and are going fast. For additional information, please visit http://www.blackhillshd.com/.

Fans who are interesting in following Shayna Texter, RMR, and Cory Texter on social media can do so here!

Shayna Texter Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/shaynatexter/
Shayna Texter Twitter: https://twitter.com/shaynatexter
Cory Texter Twitter/Instagram: @CoryTexter
Cory TexterFacebook: Cory Texer Racing
RMR Twitter: @RMorrisRacing
RMR Instagram: @RichieMorrisRacing
RMR Facebook: Richie Morris Racing

The official hashtag for AMA Pro Flat Track is #AMAProFlatTrack, and be sure to follow AMA Pro Flat Track on Twitter and Instagram at @amaproflattrack.

About RMR

RMR is a professional motorcycle race team. Having competed at the highest level in different genres of motorcycle racing, RMR has won four national championships in AMA Pro Road Racing. The team has scored numerous wins and podium finishes with many different professional riders. We believe in building a solid platform to win races and championships. In doing so, our mission being that of delivering value to our riders and partners.

Source: Richie Morris Racing

Richie Morris Racing logo

####