Trent Young Scores Summit Modified Nationals at Fairbury

Series wraps up the 2016 season on Saturday at
Fairbury American Legion Speedway

FAIRBURY, IL – July 30, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returned to action on Friday night at Fairbury American Legion Speedway’s Prairie Dirt Classic as Trent Young scored a wild win in the 30-lap feature event.

Young, a native of Hopkinsville, Ky., who is no stranger to success at FALS, battled forward and captured the victory over Jeff Curl. It was his first Summit Modified Nationals victory of the season and fifth American Modified Series win. The event made up a previously rained out AMS feature.

He is the 12th different winner this season with the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals.

Jeff Leka, Levi Kissinger, Brent Mullins, Tyler Nicely and Cory Daugherty all won their heat race.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals closes out the 2016 season at Fairbury American Legion Speedway on Saturday, July 30.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter or on Facebook. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury American Legion Speedway; Fairbury, Ill.

A-Main: 1. 10Y-Trent Young; 2. 12-Jeff Curl; 3. 16-Josh Harris; 4. 18C-Matt Cooper; 5. D1-Lance Dehm; 6. 5-Steven Brooks; 7. 1S-Brian Shaw; 8. 18L-Jeffrey Ledford; 9. 77-Ray Bollinger; 10. 13-Luke Gash; 11. 35-Brandon Roberts; 12. 16JC-John Clippinger; 13. 7L-Jay Ledford; 14. 24H-Mike Harrison; 15. 96M-Mike McKinney; 16. 83-Nathan Balensiefen; 17. 8K-Levi Kissinger; 18. 7M-Mark Lamont; 19. 3L-Jeff Leka; 20. 25-Tyler Nicely

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner: Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.

Source: World Racing Group