Arctic Cat All Stars Will Invade Kokomo Speedway for Dirt Classic Indiana

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – July 20, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  For the first time in nearly ten years, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will invade the quarter-mile bullring of Kokomo Speedway in Kokomo, Indiana. The northern Indiana short track, known widely for its multi-grooved, high-paced, non-wing entertainment, will host “America’s Series” on back-to-back nights this Friday and Saturday, July 22-23, highlighted with the Dirt Classic Indiana presented by Tony Stewart worth $12,500 on Saturday evening. The weekend will ignite officially on Friday night, July 22, with a full-point program for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions worth $5,000.


After Friday night’s Prelude to the Dirt Classic Indiana featuring the Arctic Cat All Stars, complete with a full program of qualifying time trials, heat races, and main event, the Dirt Classic Indiana presented by Tony Stewart format will take over on Saturday utilizing a special lineup and finishing points procedure. Points will be tallied during the entire program using results from two sets of heat races, ultimately determining Saturday night’s main event lineup. Results from Friday night will also come into play for the Dirt Classic Indiana portion of the weekend, helping set the heat race lineups for Saturday.

Some of the region’s finest are expected to be on hand during the entire Dirt Classic Indiana weekend at Kokomo Speedway, including many non-wing sprint car specialists who will put the wing on. Brady Bacon, Bryan Clauson, Hunter Schuerenberg, Chris Windom, Tyler Courtney, and Jimmy Light all plan to join in on the action at the Kokomo bullring, each bringing a level of non-wing expertise to the Arctic Cat All Star stage. Clauson is a recent winner during Arctic Cat All Star competition, capturing the Sharon Speedway stop during Ohio Sprint Speedweek presented by Cometic Gasket.

Chad Kemenah will lead the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions charge into Kokomo Speedway on Friday and Saturday as the current series point leader. Kemenah, a former Arctic Cat All Star champion, is a one-time main event winner on tour thus far in 2016, capturing $5,000 at the Bedford Fairgrounds Speedway in Bedford, Pennsylvania. The pilot of the familiar Hunter Racing/No. 10H entry owns 16 top-five finishes in 26 main event starts, the most of any full-time Arctic Cat All Star traveler.

Defending Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions titlist Dale Blaney currently finds himself second in the championship chase with five victories on the season, followed by fellow five-time winner in 2016 Sheldon Haudenschild.

Kokomo Speedway will open pit gates for the Prelude to the Dirt Classic Indiana at 3:00 pm on Friday afternoon, July 22. A mandatory drivers meeting will be conducted at 5:30, followed by hot laps at 6:30.

Pit gates will swing back open at 3:00 pm on Saturday afternoon, July 23. The Dirt Classic Indiana drivers meeting will begin at 6, followed by hot laps at 7. Those seeking additional information should visit Dirt Classic live on the Web at Other news can be found online at

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at