$10,000 Lou Blaney Memorial On Deck for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – July 6, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Highlighted as one of the highest paying, single-day programs on the 2016 Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions schedule, the 8th annual Lou Blaney Memorial at Sharon Speedway is just around the corner, set to light up the Hartford, Ohio, sky on Saturday evening, July 9. Race enthusiasts will be treated to a complete Arctic Cat All Star program, joined by The Mod Tour big block modifieds to help create a “must see” dirt experience. It will be the second and final Sharon Speedway appearance by the traveling Arctic Cat All Stars in 2016.


Assembled as one of the most talented rosters in recent series history, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will be joined by many of the area’s best during the $10,000-to-win, Lou Blaney Memorial program including most of Western Pennsylvania’s finest, Ohio’s elite, and some of the region’s brightest, traveling stars.

Thirty-five Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions sprint cars packed the Hartford venue in 2015 for the Lou Blaney Memorial. Drivers represented five states including Ohio, Pennsylvania, Indiana, North Carolina, and Washington, eventually conquered by the Buckeye State. Sheldon Haudenschild, a nearby Wooster, Ohio, native and most recent winner during Arctic Cat All Star competition in 2016, is the defending Lou Blaney Memorial champion, holding off Ryan Smith and Caleb Helms at the final checkers for $10,000.

“Definitely excited to get back to Sharon for the Lou Blaney Memorial,” Sheldon Haudenschild explained. “It’s one of the biggest paying races on our schedule, so of course we’re ready to get back there. I think our game plan this year will be similar to last year; put ourselves in a good position early and work for a starting spot up front. We have to capitalize right from the start. It’s going to be tough, but we’re ready for it. Winning this race last year was really special. We’ll try as hard as we can to double-up.”

Despite Haudenschild being the most recent winner, Chad Kemenah will lead the Arctic Cat All Star charge into Sharon Speedway on Saturday afternoon. The former four-time All Star champion owns one victory on the season, as well as 18 top-ten finishes in 24 feature starts. The Findlay, Ohio, native stands on top of the current championship chase over defending titlist Dale Blaney by 46 markers. Sheldon Haudenschild, a five-time main event winner thus far in 2016, finds himself third in the title hunt, followed by Cap Henry and “Downtown” Danny Holtgraver.

Sharon Speedway will open pit gates at 3:00 pm on Saturday afternoon, July 9. Fans will have access to the main grounds beginning as early as 1:00 pm. The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions drivers meeting will be conducted at 5:30, with hot laps to follow at 6. Racing is scheduled to hit the dirt at 7, sharp. Those seeking additional information should visit Sharon Speedway live on the Web at www.sharonspeedway.com.

Current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Standings (7/6/2016):

1. Chad Kemenah: 2810
2. Dale Blaney: 2764
3. Sheldon Haudenschild: 2710
4. Cap Henry: 2634
5. Danny Holtgraver: 2606
6. Kraig Kinser: 2558
7. T.J. Michael: 2540
8. Lee Jacobs: 2406
9. Caleb Helms: 2378
10. Andrew Palker: 2190

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at www.ArcticCat.com.