Hype Continues to Build for Mega Michigan Weekend featuring Tony Stewart’s Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – June 30, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  In just a few days, the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will invade Michigan for the final time of 2016, bringing along some of the finest open wheel competitors to ever sit behind the wheel of a 410 sprint car. The Arctic Cat All Stars will be joined by drivers and teams from all areas of the world during Independence Day weekend, representing nearly ten states and two countries stretching from western New York to Sydney, Australia.


Chad Kemenah and Sheldon Haudenschild battle during Ohio Sprint Speedweek competition
SprintCarNews.com Photo Credit

The Michigan doubleheader will feature back-to-back Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions programs awarding $5,000 each, igniting officially with the “King of Michigan” on Saturday night, July 2, at Hartford Speedway. It will be the seventh Hartford Speedway visit by the Arctic Cat All Stars since 1995.

Independence Day weekend will resume for “America’s Series” on Sunday night, July 3, with the Inaugural Dirty 30 at I-96 Speedway near Lake Odessa. The Dirty 30 event will not only feature a complete Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions program, but also a UMP super late model program awarding a $1,500 top prize. Adding to a lengthy All Star/Michigan tradition, the Sunday night, July 3, showcase will be the 33rd appearance by the Arctic Cat All Stars at I-96 Speedway since 1988.

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions points battle has been the hot topic of discussion since the conclusion of Ohio Sprint Speedweek on June 25. Alvada, Ohio’s Chad Kemenah reclaimed control from six-time and defending series champion Dale Blaney. Kemenah, who recently wrapped up a second career Ohio Sprint Speedweek title, holds a mere 14 point advantage in the championship standings, his first time on top since early May. Sheldon Haudenschild sits 114 points behind Kemenah in third, followed by Cap Henry and Plano, Texas, native T.J. Michael. Michael, the leading Arctic Cat All Star rookie contender, is one of two Texans scheduled to be on hand during the Michigan doubleheader

In addition to Ohio and Texas, Indiana and Pennsylvania are also represented inside the top-ten of the current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions title chase. Kraig Kinser, the son of 20-time World of Outlaws champion Steve Kinser, hails from Bloomington, Indiana, and is currently seventh in the updated point standings. Danny Holtgraver, a Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, native and former Lernerville Speedway track champion, is currently sixth in the Arctic Cat All Star point standings, earning a victory at Wilmot Raceway in late May.

Other drivers and areas expected to be represented during portions of the Michigan doubleheader include Joe Kubiniec of Lockport, New York; Hunter Schuerenberg of Sikeston, Missouri; Josh Baughman of Odessa, Texas; Chad Blonde of Litchfield, Michigan; and Stuart Williams of Sydney, Australia, now residing in the Buckeye State.

Hartford Speedway in Hartford, Michigan, will open pit gates at 3:00 pm on Saturday afternoon, July 2. Arctic Cat All Star hot laps are slated for 6:50, followed by racing at 8. Those seeking additional news and updates regarding the “King of Michigan” event should visit Hartford Speedway live on the Web at www.hartfordspeedway.net.

Dirty 30 at I-96 Speedway pit gates are scheduled to swing open at 2:00 pm on Sunday afternoon, July 3. Main stands will open at 3, with the Tony Stewart autograph session scheduled for 4:30. Arctic Cat All Star hot laps are slated for 7. More news and information will be released later in the week. Stay tuned at www.allstarsprint.com and www.i96speedway.com.

Current Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Standings (6/30/2016):

1. Chad Kemenah: 2524
2. Dale Blaney: 2510
3. Sheldon Haudenschild: 2410
4. Cap Henry: 2360
5. T.J. Michael: 2328
6. Danny Holtgraver: 2320
7. Kraig Kinser: 2276
8. Lee Jacobs: 2212
9. Caleb Helms: 2136
10. Andrew Palker: 1978

Additional Arctic Cat All Star Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at www.ArcticCat.com.