Chad Kinder Claims Summit Modified Nationals Win at Fairbury

The Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action Sunday at Tri-State Speedway

FAIRBURY, IL – June 26, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Fairbury American Legion Speedway has been good to Chad Kinder during the DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals and Saturday night was not any different as he cruised to his first tour win of the season and second at the track in two seasons.

Kinder started on the feature pole and had to contend with reigning Modified Nationals champion Mike Harrison and a hard-charging Justin Allgaier. Through the 25-lap feature though, Kinder held tough and claimed victory. The Newton, Ill.-native won the Modified Nationals feature at Fairbury in 2015 too.

Nick Hoffman, who leads the Summit Modified Nationals points and has three-wins on the season, closed out the night with a ninth place finish.

The DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals returns to action on Sunday at Tri-State Speedway in Haubstadt, Ind.

Follow the Summer Nationals and Summit Modified Nationals on Twitter or on Facebook. Stay up-to-date with the latest news from the series throughout the lead up and the summer on the series’ websites at and

DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Statistical Report; Fairbury American Legion Speedway; Fairbury, Ill.

A Main: 1. Chad Kinder (Newton, IL), 2. Justin Allgaier (Springfield, IL), 3. Mike Harrison (Highland, IL), 4. Jeffery Ledford (Pontiac, IL), 5. Jacob Poel (Spring Lake, MI), 6. Tyler Nicely (Owensboro, KY), 7. Lance Dehm (Chatsworth, IL), 8. Jay Ledford (Pontiac, IL), 9. Nick Hoffman (Mooresville, NC), 10. Ray Walsh (St Louis, MO), 11. Ray Bollinger (Kewanee, IL), 12. Travis Kohler (Morris, IL), 13. Jeff Curl (Fairbury, IL), 14. Phil Dixon (Crosby, TX), 15. Steven Brooks (New Lenox, IL), 16. Nathan Balensiefen (Sheffield, IL), 17. Vince Cooper (Morris, IL), 18. Brent Mullins (Litchfield, IL), 19. Mike McKinney (Plainfield, IL), 20. Tait Davenport (Benton, KY), 21. Tommy Duncan (Metamora, IL), 22. Brian Lynn (Mason City, IL). Hard Charger: Jeff Curl.

2016 DIRTcar Summit Racing Equipment Modified Nationals Schedule


The Summit Racing Modified Nationals is proudly brought to you by these fine partner : Summit Racing Equipment (Title Sponsor), Arizona Sport Shirts (Official Apparel Provider), Hoosier Racing Tire (Official Racing Tire), Racing Electronics (Official Communication), VP Racing Fuels (Official Fuel), along with these Contingency Partners: MSD, Landrum Performance Springs, Quartermaster, JE Pistons, KSE Racing Products, Wrisco Aluminum, Beyea Headers, Fast Shafts, Bassett Racing Wheels, QA1, Fluidampr, Fox Shocks, Impact Race Products, Performance Friction Brakes, Schoenfeld Headers and Bell Helmets; Promotional Partners include: Chevy Performance Parts, Indiana Decal and Intercomp.