Arctic Cat All Stars Will Launch Point Championship with Triple-Header Weekend in Ohio and Pennsylvania!

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – April 12, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The 2016 Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions point chase will officially activate in a big way during the upcoming weekend, with three scheduled events on three consecutive nights in two states. The Series, accompanied by 14 full-time travelers from all areas of the northeast, led by six-time and defending champion Dale Blaney, will trek through areas of Ohio and Pennsylvania during their upcoming three-race excursion, competing for a top prize of $5,000 on all three nights. The point championship was intended to begin on Saturday, April 2, but has since been pushed back two weeks due to Mother Nature.


All Stars during heat race action at Bedford Speedway in 2015
Jason Walls Photo Credit

“Hopefully last weekend was the last of the ‘Arctic’ weather this year,” said Tony Stewart, owner of the Arctic Cat All Stars.  “We’d love to be able to get all five races in over the next two weekends in Ohio and Pennsylvania.  This is going to be a fun year for sure.”

The triple-header weekend will ignite officially on Friday evening, April 15, at the Attica Raceway Park in Attica, Ohio. The rescheduled HD Supply Spring Nationals, originally set to take shape on Saturday, April 9, but was moved due to cold weather, will take center stage at the Attica oval on Friday night, complete with the first full Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions point program of 2016. Ryan Smith is the defending HD Supply Spring Nationals winner, holding off charges by Andrew Palker and Greg Wilson.

Competition will continue on Saturday evening, April 16, with a visit to the Wayne County Speedway in Orrville, Ohio. Saturday’s program will be the first of four appearances by the traveling Arctic Cat All Stars at “Orrville’s Historic Oval” in 2016. It was Sheldon Haudenschild visiting victory lane during the most recent visit by the Arctic Cat All Stars on September 6, keeping eventual Series champion Dale Blaney at bay, followed by Rob Chaney. Haudenschild’s victory at Wayne County Speedway was his fifth and final All Star win of the 2015 season.

The Coffee Pot Classic at the Bedford Fairgrounds Speedway will conclude the triple-header weekend for the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions. The Bedford, Pennsylvania, half-mile oval will not only welcome the highly talented roster of Arctic Cat All Star travelers, but a competitive field of Central Pennsylvania competitors, better known as the “Pennsylvania Posse,” are also expected to join in on the action, including defending event winner Greg Hodnett. Hodnett and fellow “Posse” competitor Danny Dietrich swept the top two spots on the podium on June 7, 2015, followed by three-time All Star main event winner last season Ryan Smith.

“I think we are all pretty excited to get the point season started,” explained Dale Blaney; six-time and defending All Star champion. “The weather hasn’t been too cooperative, but things look to be OK for all three days this weekend. Despite the last two weekends getting distracted with weather, our mind frame and focus hasn’t changed. The road to another title starts this weekend. We have to take everything one race at a time, but it is still important to get a solid start to the year. We’ll head into the weekend with the intent to win all three.”

Attica Raceway Park will open pit gates at 3:30 pm on Friday afternoon, April 15. Competition is scheduled to hit the speedway at 7:45. For more news and information, such as ticket prices and seating chart, please visit Attica Raceway Park live on the Web at

Wayne County Speedway will swing open gates at 3:00 pm on Saturday afternoon, followed by warm-ups at 6:00 pm and racing at 7. Additional event information can be found on the official online home of Wayne County Speedway at

The Coffee Pot Classic at Bedford Fairgrounds Speedway will kick start with gates opening at 4:00 pm. Hot laps will hit the half-mile at 6:00 pm, followed by racing at 6:30 pm, sharp. Other related news can be found online at

Additional Series Info

Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions. Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule.

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at