Wet Weather Ends Arctic Cat All Star “Rumble in the Hills” at Atomic Speedway; Rescheduled for April 30

CHILLICOTHE, OH – April 3, 2016 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  A late afternoon shower mixed with high winds and additional threatening weather throughout the evening forced Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions and Atomic Speedway officials to reschedule Saturday night’s “Rumble in the Hills” at Atomic Speedway. The event will now be held on Saturday, April 30. The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will battle with the Ohio Sprint Car Series during the evening program. The Buckeye Outlaw Sprint Series (B.O.S.S.) non-wing sprint cars will also be on the evening agenda. Stay tuned for additional news and information online at www.atomicspeedway.net.


The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions will continue their 2016 campaign on Saturday evening, April 9, at the Attica Raceway Park in Attica, Ohio. The HD Supply Spring Nationals will headline competition at the Attica short track, awarding a $5,000 top prize.

“The Kunkletown Kid” Ryan Smith earned the HD Supply Spring Nationals victory in 2015, holding off Andrew Palker and Greg Wilson at the final checkers. Smith was one of four different Arctic Cat All Star winners at Attica Raceway Park in 2015; Dale Blaney, Sheldon Haudenschild and Cody Darrah also earned victories over the course of the season.

Those seeking additional information regarding the HD Supply Spring Nationals at Attica Raceway Park on Saturday, April 9, should visit Attica Raceway Park live on the web at www.atticaracewaypark.com. Gates are scheduled to swing open at 3:30 p.m. on Saturday afternoon, followed by racing at 7:00 p.m., sharp.

Additional Series Info:
Those seeking additional information regarding the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions should visit their official online home at www.allstarsprint.com. Series updates and breaking news will be posted regularly on the official Twitter account of the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions: https://twitter.com/ASCoC. Find full text results from each and every event, as well as an up-to-date schedule, online at www.allstarsprint.com/schedule/.

About the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions

All Star Enterprises, LLC, wholly owned by Tony Stewart, d/b/a the All Star Circuit of Champions, is a winged sprint car series. The All-Star Circuit of Champions Sprint Car Series is one of the oldest traveling 410 sprint car organizations and is a staple of grassroots, open-wheel racing.  Formed in 1970 by Bud Miller, the series has largely been considered the first ‘outlaw’ Sprint Car organization of the modern era. After a 10 year stint as owner of the All Stars, Miller passed control of the series to Bert Emick in 1980; a reign that would continue through 2002. Guy Webb then purchased the series from Emick in the summer of 2002 and served as the series President for the next 12 years.  Motorsports entrepreneur Tony Stewart agreed to terms with Guy Webb to become the sole owner of the original winged sprint car tour in January of 2015.

About Arctic Cat

The Arctic Cat brand is among the most widely recognized and respected in the recreational vehicle industry. The company designs, engineers, manufactures and markets all-terrain vehicles (ATVs), side-by-sides and snowmobiles, in addition to related parts, garments and accessories under the Arctic Cat® and Motorfist® brand names. Arctic Cat Inc.’s world headquarters is located in Minneapolis, Minnesota. Its common stock is traded on the NASDAQ Global Select Market under the ticker symbol “ACAT.” More information about Arctic Cat and its products is available at www.ArcticCat.com.