American Motorcyclist Association congratulates MotoAmerica champions

Riders earn AMA National No. 1 plates in series’ inaugural year

PICKERINGTON, OH – September 14, 2015 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The American Motorcyclist Association congratulates the riders and teams who were victorious in the inaugural year of MotoAmerica, the new home of the AMA Superbike Championship. The series concluded this past weekend at New Jersey Motorsports Park in Millville, N.J.

Cameron Beaubier won the 2015 AMA Superbike Championship. Jake Gagne won the 2015 AMA Superstock 1000 Championship. J.D. Beach is the 2015 AMA Supersport champion. Joe Roberts won the 2015 AMA Superstock 600 title. In addition, Gage McAllister won the first-ever KTM RC 390 Cup Championship, a developmental spec class created to introduce younger riders to the sport.

“It’s my pleasure to congratulate Cameron Beaubier, Jake Gagne, J.D. Beach, Joe Roberts and Gage McAllister for putting their names in the record books as AMA National Champions,” said AMA President and CEO Rob Dingman. “The professional commitment, skill and talent required to excel against the country’s best road racers is extraordinary, and these riders demonstrated that they have what it takes to win.”

In addition, the AMA also recognizes the exceptional work of MotoAmerica, the series promoter, for organizing and executing a memorable season.

“American road racing has taken an enormous step forward under the experienced guidance of the AMA’s promotional partner MotoAmerica,” Dingman said. “The AMA could not ask for a more capable organization to shepherd this thrilling sport into the future. We’re very pleased with this first year, and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship.”

MotoAmerica’s executive team includes President Wayne Rainey, a three-time road racing world champion and AMA Motorcycle Hall of Famer; Chuck Aksland, Terry Karges and Richard Varner.

The 2015 MotoAmerica schedule included rounds at Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas; Road Atlanta in Braselton, Ga.; Virginia International Raceway in Danville, Va.; Road America in Elkhart Lake, Wis.; Barber Motorsports Park in Birmingham, Ala.; Miller Motorsports Park in Tooele, Utah; Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca in Monterey, Calif.; Indianapolis Motor Speedway in Indianapolis, Ind.; and the finale at New Jersey Motorsports Park.

To learn more about AMA-sanctioned road racing, see To learn more about MotoAmerica, see

About the American Motorcyclist Association

Founded in 1924, the AMA is a not-for-profit member-based association whose mission is to promote the motorcycle lifestyle and protect the future of motorcycling. As the world’s largest motorcycling rights and event sanctioning organization, the AMA advocates for riders’ interests at all levels of government and sanctions thousands of competition and recreational events every year. The AMA also provides money-saving discounts on products and services for its members. Through the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio, the AMA honors the heroes and heritage of motorcycling. For more information, visit