Musquin Wins Indianapolis Supercross

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – March 15, 2015 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Red Bull KTM factory rider Marvin Musquin secured his third consecutive win in the East 250 Supercross Series win he took an impressive win by a margin of 22 seconds at the Indianapolis Supercross held at Lucas Oil Stadium.

The eleventh round of the Monster Energy Supercross Series started off right for the red plate holder. Marvin Musquin turned the fastest practice time of the afternoon qualifying sessions and had a great gate pick for the second 250 heat.


Musquin got pushed to the outside of the start as the riders rounded the first corner of his heat race. Luckily he stayed on track and came out 5th place. He quickly moved into the top three within the first half lap. On lap three he took over the lead. Once in the lead, he checked out and went on to get an easy win and the top transfer spot into the main event.

In the main event, Musquin got another decent start. This time he was 3rd off the start. He showed great speed immediately off the start and moved into the lead by the second lap. Musquin was in a league of his own on his KTM 250 SX-F Factory Edition after moving into the lead and began to pull a massive gap on the rest of the field. By the end of the 15 lap race, he had pulled a remarkable 22 second lead as he performed a heel-clicker over the finish to collect his fourth win of the season.


“My bike was flawless tonight,” stated Musquin. “I am very excited to get a win here and stretch my point lead. I haven’t lost the red plate yet and I am excited to keep it heading to the next round.”

Next Round: Detroit, MI – March 21, 2015

Results East 250SX Class Indianapolis

1. Marvin Musquin (FRA), KTM, 13:21.583 min (15 laps)
2. Justin Bogle (USA), Honda, +22.351 sec
3. RJ Hampshire (USA), Honda, +25.592
4. Jordon Smith (USA), Honda, 36.696
5. Kyle Cunningham (USA), Honda, +39.571

Standings East 250SX Class after 5 of 9 rounds

1. Musquin, 122 points
2. Bogle, 106
3. Jeremy Martin (USA), Yamaha, 85
4. Hampshire, 74
5. Joey Savatgy (USA), Kawasaki, 73