Dungey Wins Third Consecutive Race in a Row

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – March 15, 2015 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Red Bull KTM factory rider Ryan Dungey, once again, secured a win following his 250 Supercross teammate, Marvin Musquin, for the third consecutive time this season. This win marked Dungey’s fifth win of the season.

Ryan Dungey was placed in the second 450 Supercross heat where he got a 6th place start. Fellow KTM rider, BTO Sport/KTM’s Andrew Short, pulled the holeshot. Dungey moved into 4th place within the first lap, however lost a spot on the next lap through the whoop section. In the remaining laps, he was able to make up some time on the 4th place rider and make a pass to take that position and the final transfer spot from that heat into the main event.


When the gate dropped for the main event, Dungey got a great jump off the line and came around the first corner in 2nd place. He quickly moved into the lead. Once out front, he pulled a comfortable gap and went on to lead every lap of the race on his KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition. He crossed the finish approximately four seconds ahead of the 2nd place ride to secure his sixth win of the season.

Now eleven rounds into the series, Dungey holds a 45 point lead in the championship standings.


“I’m taking every race one at a time,” stated Dungey. “It’s a long series and you can’t get too far ahead of yourself. I owe everything to my team and the man above. This track was really tough today. Everyone was running the same pace and it provided a good challenge today. The start was key, and luckily, I got a good one.”

Next Round: Detroit, MI – March 21, 2015

Results 450SX Class Indianapolis

1. Ryan Dungey (USA), KTM, 17:35.195 min (20 laps)  
2. Cole Seely (USA), Honda, +3.915 sec
3. Trey Canard (USA), Honda, +6.502
4. Weston Peick (USA), Yamaha, +18.640
5. Davi Millsaps (USA), Kawasaki, +21.667
6. Andrew Short (USA), KTM, +24.158

Standings 450SX Class after 11 of 17 rounds

1. Dungey, 249 points
2. Canard, 204
3. Eli Tomac (USA), Honda, 169
4. Seely, 160
5. Ken Roczen (GER), Suzuki, 156
Other KTM
9. Short, 124