Podium Win for Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki at Supercross Opener in Anaheim

CORNA, CA – January 6, 2015 – (Motor Sports Newswire) –  The 2015 Monster Energy AMA Supercross season kicked off at a sold out Anaheim stadium. At least one thing is clear, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki has the Western Region 250SX Class title in its crosshairs. Tyler Bowers led the way with a heat race win and a third place finish in the 250SX main event.


Championship Form

Following four-consecutive AMA Arenacross championships, Bowers began his first full supercross season since 2009. Bowers had an eventful day qualifying seventh, but getting a good start in his heat race and was not afraid to force his way into the lead to take the win. He did not get the start he wanted in the main event, but started working his way forward. On Lap 10 of 15 he moved into a podium position and continued to hunt down the leaders, crossing the finish line on their rear wheel.


“I’m very happy with my team and finish tonight,” said Bowers. “I think we made a statement tonight that I am here to win the championship and a podium finish is a great start. The wins will come, and I know I have the best team behind me and our Kawasaki KX250F is the best bike on the gate.”


Chris Alldredge was making his debut. Alldredge posted the 15th fastest time in practice, but misfortune found him in his heat race and the LCQ, ending his night prematurely.


Rings and Things

Pro Circuit Founder and CEO Mitch Payton was honored with the Mickey Thompson Lifetime Achievement Award.  Also, in addition to their usual position standing on the podium after races, Bowers along side team alumni Ryan Villopoto were both honored on the podium and presented with their four-time championship rings in arenacross and supercross, respectively.

250SX West Main Event

  1. Jessy Nelson, Honda
  2. Zach Osborne, Husqvarna
  3. Tyler Bowers, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki
  4. Justin Hill, KTM
  5. Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha
  6. Shane McElrath, Honda
  7. Cooper Webb, Yamaha
  8. Alex Martin, Yamaha
  9. Josh Hansen, Kawasaki
  10. Michael Leib, Honda

250SX West Regional Championship Points

  1. Jessy Nelson, Honda – 25
  2. Zach Osborne, Husqvarna – 22
  3. Tyler Bowers, Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki – 20
  4. Justin Hill, KTM – 18
  5. Aaron Plessinger, Yamaha – 16
  6. Shane McElrath, Honda – 15
  7. Cooper Webb, Yamaha -14
  8. Alex Martin, Yamaha – 13
  9. Josh Hansen, Kawasaki – 12
  10. Michael Leib, Honda – 11

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki Race Team Social Media Channels:

Twitter: @pcraceteam
Facebook: facebook.com/pcraceteam
Instagram: @pcraceteam
YouTube: @pcraceteam