Davalos Charges Through the Pack at San Diego Supercross

CORONA, CA – February 11, 2013 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Martin Davalos and Tyla Rattray battled it out at San Diego’s Qualcomm Stadium this past Saturday for the sixth round of the 2013 Monster Energy Supercross series. San Diego was the last stop for Davalos, Rattray, and the rest of the 250SX West riders before embarking on an eight-race hiatus.




Davalos started the night off strong by claiming an early victory in his heat race. He got a great start in the 250SX West Main Event, but was forced to the very back of the pack after an incident early in the race. He remounted, charged through the pack, and put on a show as he navigated from last place to ninth. He is currently sixth overall in 250SX West point standings – only 13 points out of the top-three.





Teammate Tyla Rattray kept it steady all night as he moved his way through the field on the tight San Diego track. After a decent start in the 250SX West Main Event, he crossed the finish line in eighth place and moved up to 11th overall in 250SX West point standings.



Davalos, Rattray, and the rest of the 250SX West riders will now go on an eight-race break while the 250SX East riders get their 2013 season underway. Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Dean Wilson, Justin Hill, and Darryn Durham will make their first appearances this Saturday at Cowboys Stadium in Arlington, Tex.

About Pro Circuit

Based in Corona, Calif., Pro Circuit Products, Inc. is a leader in off-road motorcycle and ATV exhausts and aftermarket performance parts. Started in 1978, Pro Circuit is the go to shop for recreational riders and professionals for everything from suspension work to complete engine packages, and everything in between.

Created by former desert racer Mitch Payton, Pro Circuit proves its products and services week-in and week-out through its tagline “We Race.” Every product that dons the Pro Circuit stamp stems from the legendary Pro Circuit race team. A staple in the professional paddock, Pro Circuit Racing has earned 28 AMA championships and more than 200 race wins in more than 30 years of competition.