Suzuki Announces Rockstar Makita Suzuki Amateur Team

BREA, CA – December 18, 2009 – (Motor Sports Newswire) – American Suzuki announced the Rockstar Makita Suzuki Amateur Team plans for the 2010 season. Led by Motocross Support Specialist Brian Noah, the 2010 amateur MX team will consist of 16 racers ranging in ages 10 to 17 and will focus on grooming this young talent for success. The racers will be competing on Suzuki’s lineup of championship-winning bikes, including the RM85, the all-new RM-Z250, and race-proven RM-Z450.

“This year will be an exciting year for Suzuki and our sponsors. Beginning at the Mini O’s in November, Suzuki destroyed the competition gaining more championships than any other manufacturer in the most competitive classes, which included the 85 age group, Supermini, 250/450A, 250/450B, and Schoolboy classes,” stated Brian Noah. “There is no doubt in my mind that this solid group of riders will be capable of doing more of the same in 2010.”

The Rockstar Makita Suzuki riders slated to compete on the RM85 in the 85 9-11 class are Sean Cantrell from Newbury Park, Calif., Jake Masterpool from Austin, Nevada, Tristan Miller from Alpine, Calif., Michael Mosiman from Sebastapol, Calif., and Rookie White from Winchester, Calif.

Also competing on the RM85 in the 85 12-13 class will be Alexander Frye of Huntingtown, Maryland, Steven Gretchen of McMechen, West Virginia, and Jordon Smith of Belmont, North Carolina. Competing in the 85 14-15 and Supermini classes will be Jesse Masterpool of Austin, Nevada, and Jace Owen of Charleston, Illinois.

Aboard the all-new Suzuki RM-Z250, Joey Savatgy, from Thomasville, Georgia, and Jeremy Martin, from Millville, Minn., will compete in the 250B and Schoolboy classes. Bryce Stewart from Canyon Lake, Calif., will be competing on the RM-Z250 and RM-Z450 in the 250B and 450B classes.

In the 250A and 450A classes, Gannon Audette, from Cairo, Georgia, Austin Howell, from Red Bluff, Calif., and Nick Paluzzi of Riverside, Calif., will all be utilizing the RM-Z250 and RM-Z450 motorcycles in 2010.

The Rockstar Makita Suzuki Amateur Team would like to thank the following sponsors for providing support to the team in 2010:

Boyesen, Braking, Cometic, CTI2, Dunlop, Excel, E-Z Up, Hinson Racing, Hotcams, Lightspeed, Makita, Matrix, Maxima, Millenium Technologies, Motion Pro, Moto Tassinari, One Industries, Pivot Works, Pole Position Raceway, RK, Rockstar Energy Drink, Sunline, Tag Metals, TCR Wheel Lacing, Thor, Twin Air, Vortex Ignitions, Vortex Racing Components, VP Race Fuels, and Wiseco.